Contact us on +022 2419 3000 or

Sanjay Jain of TT Ltd is new Chairman of CITI

Sep 25, 2017
Sanjay Jain of TT Ltd is new Chairman of CITI

The Confederation of Indian Textile Industry (CITI) has elected the following new office-bearers at its First Meeting of the Committee held in Mumbai on September 20, 2017: Sanjay K Jain as Chairman; T Rajkumar as Deputy Chairman; and DL Sharma as Vice Chairman.

Sanjay K Jain, the new CITI chairman, is Managing Director of New Delhi-based TT Limited, a vertically integrated textiles company having its manufacturing units in various States of the country. Jain is a double gold medalist from IIM, Ahmedabad and a Rank Holder Cost Accountant and Company Secretary. He is also the chairman of NITRA and immediate past chairman of NITMA, vice president of FOHMA and WBHA. He is also on the committees of Texprocil, SIMA, FICCI Textiles Group and various other bodies. “He is young, dynamic and very articulate in dealing with the core issues of the textile industry,” a CITI official said.

Jain said his priority would be to strongly pursue the important issues of the industry so that the industry gets the much-needed push to take the Indian textile industry to the next level and make it a significant global player.

T Rajkumar, the new Deputy Chairman of CITI, is Chairman, Sri Mahasakthi Mills Limited, Kerala, Sri Arumuga Enterprise Limited and Foundation One Infrastructures Pvt Ltd, Tamil Nadu. He is the immediate past Chairman of SIMA and Chairman and managing trustee of Global Pathway School, Coimbatore, secretary of Nachimuthu Gounder Rukmani Ammal Charitable Trust, Pollachi, Tamil Nadu, apart from being actively involved in various industrial bodies and educational institutions.

DL Sharma, the new vice chairman of CITI, is Director, Vardhman Group and Managing Director of Vardhman Yarns and Threads Ltd. He is the chairman of the CII Regional Committee on HR & IR (Northern Region) for the year 2017-18. He is also the member of CII National Committee on Textiles, and a member of CII’s National Committee on Industrial Relations. He has also served as Chairman of Punjab State Council of Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) and President of Ludhiana Management Association.