Contact us on +022 2419 3000 or

Ruizhe Sun is new ITMF President

Nov 11, 2020
Ruizhe Sun is new ITMF President

On October 22, 2020 during the Hybrid ITMF Annual Conference 2020 of the International Textile Manufacturers Federation (ITMF), the Committee of Management of the Federation elected the members of the Board for the term 2020-2022.

Ruizhe Sun, President of the China National Textile and Apparel Council (CNTAC), was unanimously elected as the new President of the Federation (for his detailed CV see the ITMF-website). KV Srinivasan (India) and Juan Parès (Spain) were elected as Vice Presidents of the Federation. Ernesto Maurer (Switzerland) was elected as the new Treasurer.

Loek de Vries (The Netherlands), Michelle Tjokrosaputro (Indonesia) and Mohammad Kassem (Egypt) were re-elected as Board Members. As new Board Members, the Committee of Management elected Mustafa Denizer (Turkey), Uday Gill (Thailand/Indonesia), Salman Ispahani (Bangladesh), Suchita Jain Oswal (India), Taejin Kang (Korea Rep.) and Yingxin Xu (China).

Rafael Cervone (Brazil), John Cheh (Hong Kong, China), Andrew Macdonald (Brazil) and Muharrem Kayhan (Turkey) were co-opted as Board Members. Kihak Sung (Korea Rep.) was elected Honorary Life Member of the Federation in recognition of his outstanding contribution to the Federation as Vice President (2016-2018) and President of ITMF (2018-2020).