Contact us on +022 2419 3000 or

Rahul Mehta re-elected as CMAI President

Sep 28, 2018
Rahul Mehta re-elected as CMAI President

At the 55th Annual General Meeting of The Clothing Manufacturers Association of India (CMAI), which was held very recently in Mumbai, Rahul Mehta was reelected as President. The Association Conducted the Election to the Managing Committee as well as to the Regional Committees for the Years 2018-19 & 2019-20 and the Results were Declared at the said AGM.

Immediately after the AGM, the 1st Meeting of the Managing Committee was held to Appoint the President of the Association for the next 2 Years. The Newly Elected Members unanimously re-elected Rahul Mehta, as President consecutively for the 7th Year Term. Members of the Managing Committee placed on record his yeoman services and achievements of CMAI during the tenure of Rahul Mehta. Members also expressed that during the last 12 Years, despite the troubled times through which the apparel industry has passed, Mehta, under his able stewardship the association has not only attained greater heights and recognition, but also increased the association's services to the members.

Rahul Mehta, after taking over as Presidentship of the Association also elected his team of office bearers which consist of the following: Rakesh Biyani of Future Group - Vice President; Rajesh Masand of Gambit Clothing Pvt Ltd - Vice President; Babubhai Ayar of Challenge Enterprises - Hon. Gen Secretary; Jayesh Shah of M Square Clothing (India) Pvt Ltd - Jt. Hon. Gen. Secretary; Rohit Munjal of R S Enterprises - Hon Treasurer; Ankur Gadia of Vinita Synthetic India Pvt Ltd - Jt. Hon. Treasurer; Ashok Shah of Jeaneration Clothing Pvt Ltd - Spl Invitee; Premal Udani of Kaytee Corporation Pvt Ltd - Immediate Past President.