Contact us on +022 2419 3000 or

Kihak Sung is new ITMF President

Oct 01, 2018
Kihak Sung is new ITMF President

On September 8, 2018 during the Annual Conference 2018 of the International Textile Manufacturers Federation (ITMF) in Nairobi/Kenya, the Committee of Management of the Federation elected the members of the Board for the period 2018-2020. Kihak Sung (Korea Rep.) was unanimously elected as the new President of the Federation. Ruizhe Sun (China) and KV Srinivasan (India) were elected as Vice Presidents of the Federation. Heinz Michel (Switzerland) was elected as the new Treasurer. Loek de Vries (The Netherlands) and Rafael Cervone (Brazil) were re-elected as Board Members.

The Committee of Management elected Mohammad Kassem (Egypt), Juan Parès (Spain) and Michelle Tjokrosaputro (Indonesia) as new Board Members.

Peter Gnägi (Switzerland), Andrew Macdonald (Brazil), John Cheh (Hong -Kong, China) and Muharrem Kayhan (Turkey) were co-opted as Board Members. Jaswinder Bedi (Kenya) was appointed Honorary Life Member of the Federation in recognition of his outstanding contribution to the Federation as Vice President (2012-2016) and ITMF President (2016-2018).